Majora’s Mask Pumpkin

The only Zelda in my life in the 90s was the one from Sabrina The Teenage Witch.

However, for my brother it was all about Zelda the game. He knows how much I enjoy pumpkin carving, so he set me a little challenge- to do a Pumpkin Majora’s Mask.

Now, I’d never heard of Majora’s Mask, and when I googled it I was just a touch apprehensive:

majorasmask

I’ve certainly done easier designs in the past! But, not one to pass up a challenge, I sketched it onto a pumpkin and gave it a go.

Here’s a little look at how I got on… (for this all I needed was a small, sharp knife, pen and metal kebab stick for smaller areas.)

As you can see, I wanted some layering with this one. I find it gives a better impression when there’s a candle inside if you’ve left some areas carved but not completely cut through.

Aaaaaand…ta da!

What’s the most creative pumpkin design you’ve mastered?

Charlotte x

2 thoughts on “Majora’s Mask Pumpkin

Leave a comment