What’s in the box? Glossybox December 2015

I’m now four boxes into my subscription, but my excitement when opening my monthly Glossybox hasn’t faltered just yet. This month’s Rose Gold Edit was curated by Really Ree, and it contains just about all the things you need to nail that Christmas party look.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Think everything from prepping your skin and giving yourself a wintry manicure, to applying those last hints of shimmer so that you sparkle under the fairy lights.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So without further ado, let’s take a closer look at what’s in the box…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bio-Cellulose Second Skin Mask by Starskin

The winter months are infamous for wreaking havoc with even the loveliest of skin, so this mask promises to be the perfect antidote to dehydrated, tired faces. I have yet to use it, but I’ll report back when I do.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Liquid Lipstick in Show Off by essence

This is a funny one. It looks like a lipstick, but as you can see below, all is not as it seems…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yep, it’s actually a lipgloss with a wand! I haven’t come across this type of packaging before, but it’s quite clever. I’m not sure the bright shade is really ‘me’, but you can see a swatch below to judge whether it would be right for you.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Golden Skin Caviar Eye Roll on by etre belle

Remember when I mentioned shimmering under the fairy lights? This is one of the two products in December’s Glossybox which can help you along to being a walking, talking glitter ball. It unfortunately didn’t show up when I tried to do a swatch, but the actual act of using roller to apply shimmer took me all the way back to school discos in the early noughties.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Shea Face Comforting Oil by L’Occitane

Another skincare product, and one which I think my skin will welcome. It promises to leave skin ‘intensely nourished, soothed, supple and comforted.’ Time will tell!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Statement Skin Highlighter Pencil by So Susan

I first came across So Susan back in October with a different highlighting pencil, but I think I prefer this one. It’s a softer, more shimmery formula and applies smoothly to cheekbones, cupid’s bow, or wherever else you choose to apply it! I will be using it primarily as a cheekbone highlighter.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Below you can see how the colour ‘Starlight’ appears on my skin. It’s slightly gold, and although I tend to lean more towards silver beauty products, it doesn’t look at odds with my pale skin tone. That said, I think it would be beautiful on all sorts of different skin colours.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Long Lasting Nail Effects by Collection

Lastly is this nail polish by Collection, which is available from Superdrug. I’m usually not much of a fan of metallic nail colours (glitter yes, metallic no) but I will give this a try nonetheless. I hope it’s good, because at Ā£2.99 a bottle, I would have no complaints about incorporating this into my nail polish collection!

So, all in all a lovely little box! Plus, there were six items this month rather than five, which is always a great bonus. I didn’t know much about Really Ree before, but it’s encouraged me to find out more about her as well.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What did you make of this month’s Glossybox?

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

