My 23rd Birthday!

At the end of October, I published a post about the 22 things I’ve learned at 22. Well, since it’s been over a month now, I wanted to give a little insight into how I spent my first day as a 23 year old!

Given that my birthday is on Halloween, I love a birthday cake with a spooky twist. So, this one made for me by my future sister in law Vicky was perfect! πŸ™‚

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(It was delicious, too.) The delicious theme carried on throughout the day as we decided to head out for afternoon tea to celebrate my birthday. We went to The Angel Hotel in Guildford, the website for which you can find here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The selection was amazing, and at 9.95 per person (which included a pot of tea), you can’t complain at all!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As is was Halloween, I had a Halloween-themed dress from ASOS. It was a black bodycon style with long sleeves and a fang design, including glittery blood. What more could a Halloween baby want?!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And Google even wished me a Happy Birthday!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You might notice (I hope) that the photos in this post, and indeed the ones since I turned 23, have been better quality than they were before. Well, that is due to the main present I received for my birthday, namely the Olympus Pen E-PL7.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve been after a camera for quite a while, and I’d heard such good things about this one. If you follow Victoria from In The Frow or Lydia Elise Millen, then you might have seen that they have a 25% discount on Pen cameras running. Well, this deal came in at just the right time, and I am so in love with my little Olympus.

I’m still getting the hang of it, but it’s a learning curve I’m enjoying very much!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What did you get up to this Halloween?

Charlotte x

3 thoughts on “My 23rd Birthday!

Leave a Reply

