It’s the NARS Glossybox!

Back in October I wrote about that month’s Glossybox and the little leaflet inside it which made me quite happy. That was, of course, the insert which told Glossies in all corners of the UK and Ireland that there would be a special collaboration coming up.

So, I present to you the NARS Glossybox!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhat a beauty.

Just like all NARS products, the box has the signature matte black packaging, although it did look a little battered when it arrived.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This limited edition Glossybox contains five of NARS’ classic products, including the blush with a name that will most probably make you blush, too.

So, let’s take a closer look.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe first product is one you might recognise. It’s the Audacious Mascara in Black Moon, which I first reviewed back in September.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’ve been using it almost every day since that first review, so it was brilliant to receive another little sample size. I’d still recommend it highly, even though it’s most definitely not waterproof.

The second product is the Larger Than Life Long-Wear Eyeliner in Via Veneto. It’s a pure black colour which glides onto the eyes very smoothly.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m not much of a kohl eyeliner girl anymore, but should I be looking to create a smokey eye, this would be perfect.

I have a feeling that the third product is my favourite of the bunch, which I’m quite surprised about. It’s the Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien (any hints on how to pronounce that would be welcome).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The colour is a dusty rose with a metallic sheen, and it has a beautiful soft texture to it. Unlike many other lip pencils (this is not a lip liner by the way, it’s a mixture of a highly pigmented lip balm and a lipstick), it’s moisturising and doesn’t cling to any dry patches.

Now onto the two more provocatively named products. You may know NARS for it’s famous blush in the shade Orgasm. Or you may not, in which case, well, yes, that’s genuinely what it’s called.

It’s well known not just for its name, but also for its beautiful subtle, natural rose colour with a delicate sheen.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt’s not overly highly pigmented, so it can be built up, but it really is absolutely gorgeous.

The final product is one of the same name, but it’s a ‘Multiple’. What this means is that it has multiple uses, so it can be a cream blush, a highlighter, and even a lip tint, too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It works very well over the blush as a highlighter along the cheekbones.

So, here are all of the products (minus the eyeliner) on my face…

I tend not to go for heavy blush as it can look really harsh on my pale skin, but due to the lighting here you can’t really see that I’m wearing as much blush as I was (and the highlighter on my cheekbones too). The lip pencil really is just beautiful, though, and it has brilliant staying power.

All in all I love the NARS Glossybox, and it has given me a chance to try some of the products which I’ve heard of but never had the funds or opportunity to try out. NARS is slowly but surely becoming one of my go-to high-end beauty brands.

Did you get the NARS Glossybox, too?

Charlotte x

 

3 thoughts on “It’s the NARS Glossybox!

Leave a Reply

