A Sprinkle in Pink- Essie Nail Duo

I have a bit of a weakness for Essie nail polish, I think we all know that much is true. It’s one of the few brands which has created a formula which actually stays on my nails (something I tend to look for in a nail polish) and what’s more, they do a vast array of beautiful colours and special editions. Few editions are quite as special as Essie’s ‘A Sprinkle in Pink’.

Have a little gander for yourself:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A Sprinkle in Pink is unapologetically feminine, sparkly and fun, and it’s a lot more versatile than you might think.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The first shade is Fiji. It’s an opaque light pink which could easily be used for a French manicure. I did find that two coats often weren’t enough to give completely full coverage, but three coats did the trick.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The second polish is the glittery top coat, A Cut Above. The rose gold shimmer is beautiful, and surprisingly easy to remove, which isn’t always the case when it comes to glitter varnish!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My favourite way to wear these two together is just by applying the glittery top coat on each ring finger. It avoids glitter overkill and can look quite elegant, as you can see below.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I hope you love this duo as much as I do!

Charlotte x

You can find the Sprinkle in Pink duo on Amazon, £12.99.

2 thoughts on “A Sprinkle in Pink- Essie Nail Duo

    1. I’m so glad you like the little pop of glitter! Sadly I feel like I’m getting too old to be able to pull off all over glitter haha, so it’s a good compromise! 😊 xxx

Leave a Reply

