What’s in the box? Glossybox November 2015

Oh Glossybox, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways… As the temperature is dropping (although not quite enough for my liking. I’m a cold weather person through and through), I’m all about my home comforts. And that, dear Reader, is the beauty of subscription boxes; I can discover new things without venturing out into the chilly November air. I have to say, November’s Glossybox was another hit.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So, let’s take a closer look at this month’s ‘Lipstick to Lashes’ Glossybox:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Emite Diamond Heart Primer by Emite

A new brand for me, and a good little travel size product. I’m a big fan of primers for creating a beautiful base, but I’m not sure how suitable this one will be for my skin. It’s an illuminating primer, and given that I have oily skin, it might be a bit of a shine overload. That said, I will definitely give it a try and report back! Below is a photo of the colour of the primer, which would definitely be a good match for my skin tone.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eyeshadow Palette by MUA

This is fantastic. I know of MUA but I hadn’t ever used their products, but I think I may be converted. This palette may only cost Β£4 normally, but the colours are incredibly wearable and have excellent colour payoff. I apply my makeup for work at around 6.30am (I’m a commuter…oh the joy) and arrive home after 7pm at the earliest. When my box arrived, I used some of the eyeshadows here on top of my beloved Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion and was astonished when they were still in place, gorgeous and shimmery after a long commute and day in London (not always the case despite using the primer). Such amazing value for money!

Below are a few close ups of the palette.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Give MUA a try. I can’t wait to see what else they have on offer.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Super Lustrous Lipstick in ‘Pink in the Afternoon’ by Revlon

A few weeks ago, all Glossybox subscribers (or Glossies, as we’re also known) were sent an email giving the option for us to choose one of four different lipstick shades for this month’s box. I chose the soft pink ‘Pink in the Afternoon’ which I am excited to try. I’m after a day to day, wearable shade so I hope this may be what I’m looking for. I will report back on what I think, but as I’ve just had my wisdom teeth out, there won’t be any selfies any time soon! (No one needs to see my chipmunk face.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Natural Lashes by Eylure

I’ve just about mastered applying individual lashes, but full strip lashes are still a bit of a challenge for me. That said, these natural lashes are a little less daunting than longer, more dramatic ones, so they should prove to be great for working onΒ my fake eyelashes game.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Body Lotion by Royal Apothic

Again, another new brand for me, but I fell in love with the packaging as soon as I saw it. It’s bright and vintage-inspired and makes a beautiful addition to any makeup bag or dressing table.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So, that’s it, and what a brilliant selection! Glossybox have knocked the ball out of the park every month for me, and I am so pleased I decided to subscribe. The NARS Glossybox is coming out in the next few days too, and I really hope I can get my hands on one!

But in any case, see you in December πŸ™‚

Charlotte x

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 thoughts on “What’s in the box? Glossybox November 2015

Leave a Reply

