What’s in the box? Birchbox October 2015, Stylist Edition

Birchboxers were a little spoilt for choice this month. I, along with all the other UK subscribers, was sent an email a week or two ago giving the opportunity to choose between two different October boxes- the Back to Basics Box or the Stylist Box. I chose the Stylist Box, and it arrived yesterday. Here’s a quick peek at what’s inside-

I really love the box design, with the cracked eyeshadow effect. So pretty! Here are all the products-

Yogi Flow Foaming Shower Gel by Rituals

Anything with ‘yogi’ in the title is fine by me! Although not a full size product, it’s a good sized bottle, and would be great for travelling.

Travelmate Sheet Mask by When

I love a nourishing face mask, and I’ve heard very good things about these. Normally, they’re Β£25 for a pack of 4, so I’m looking forward to finding out if they’re worth the usual cost.

Sensibio H20 Makeup Remover by Bioderma

This makeup remover claims to cleanse effectively without irritation. I was pleased to find that it doesn’t smell like alcohol whatsoever, which previous makeup removers that I’ve tried have done. I used this last night and really liked it- it’s not overly oily or drying and didn’t irritate my eyes at all. Definitely a good find!

Smoothing Blowout Spray by PARLOR by Jeff Chastain

I’m always after a new way to make the most of blow drying my hair, and this product claims to sort out frizz and protect against heat damage while making hair more manageable and able to hold a style more effectively…it all sounds great, but is it too good to be true? We shall see.

No. 7 Signature for Her by English Laundry

I wasn’t aware of English Laundry before, but I’m so glad I have this sample. The scent is beautiful. It’s feminine, light and refreshing. Quite pricey for an actual bottle, but the sample may end up convincing me.

Fruit Pigmented Lip Glaze in Peach Bellini by 100% Pure

Another new brand, which just happens to be a vegan, paraben free, gluten free, everything free company. The packaging for this is really sweet, and conceals a silver bullet-like lip gloss within. I’m not sure how ‘peachy’ this Peach Bellini shade is, however. I’d say it’s more of a raspberry.

This isn’t the best photo of the colour, below, but you get the idea. It’s both highly pigmented and a natural colour at the same time.

So, that’s it for this month’s Birchbox! Quite a good little selection, although it would have been good to find something Halloweeny in there (although that’s probably just me!)

Charlotte x

2 thoughts on “What’s in the box? Birchbox October 2015, Stylist Edition

  1. You’re looking very slim and your face is so clear! What’s the secret Charlotte? πŸ™‚
    Good luck with your blog! 😘

    1. Karolina! To be honest, nothing much has really changed- it’s probably just the angle & some half decent lighting ☺️ very sweet of you though, thank you 😘 hope you’re well! Xxx

Leave a Reply

