Review: Hotter Sorbet Loafers

EDIT- I have a Hotter discount code for you! Please see the end of this post for details.

Friday I’m in love.

Yes, I do know it’s Monday, but the sentiment is the same. You may have seen in my last shoe review that I mentioned having bought two pairs in the Hotter sale. Well, not long ago these beauties arrived, and I’m excited to share them with you, too!

Introducing the Hotter Sorbet Loafers in light taupe:

They’re currently online for £37, down from £75, and as before I still had free delivery due to the discount code which was advertised online. They came with a little catalogue as well as another shoe horn (which I’ve become a bit obsessed with using because it’s still such a novelty to me!) and were beautifully packaged.

As for the fit, they felt just like slippers when putting them on for the first time. With a bit of wear they have proved to need a little bit of breaking in, but they’re very comfortable underfoot nonetheless. The classic Hotter sewn-in comfort panels are complemented by a very pretty floral lining to create a really elegant shoe with a playful twist.

IMG_6337 IMG_6335

The online description promises a ‘velvety soft ladies loafer’, and I can’t think of a better way to describe them. I love the smooth nubuck, which feels really indulgent, although I’m a bit scared of getting them dirty as they’re so gorgeously pristine at the moment. It’s definitely a good idea to check the forecast before heading out in these!

Light taupe is the perfect colour for me as I reckon the ‘nude’ version of this shoe (which comes in leather) would be a bit too dark for my fair skin tone. This way I can wear a light-coloured, leg-lengthening shoe which doesn’t highlight my pale (not necessarily interesting) legs.

The heel is solidIMG_6333 and gives a little bit of height as it measures just over one inch. I was concerned upon ordering them that the black rubber sole might be too much of a pronounced contrast with the light nubuck upper, but it doesn’t look at all incompatible with the overall elegant vibe of the shoes. As always, Hotter pay attention to every aspect of their designs, which extends to the detailing on the sole. I really like this feature- it’s brilliant to know that thought has been given to each fragment of the loafers’ composition.

Hotter’s sizing seems once again to be consistent. A size 7 in the Honiton moccasins fitted well, as does size 7 in these Sorbet loafers. I suspect the loafers may be a tad narrower, or indeed have less give due to the fabric, than the moccasins, as rubbing on my little toes was a little more of an issue this time, but not overly so.

IMG_6340

In terms of styling, I’ve teamed these with skirts and dresses alike, and they matched the light flecks on my Hobbs tweed skirt (right) brilliantly. Although more of a Spring/Summer shoe in colour, I can definitely see these working well with any number of outfits well into Autumn. They’d be perfect with chinos or jeans as well as a variety of differently shaped skirts.

Quite simply, the Sorbet loafers are another gorgeous, versatile shoe from Hotter. I can’t wait to see what their Autumn/Winter collection holds!

Charlotte x

HOTTER 10% DISCOUNT CODE: PNDTEN

Valid until 24th December 2015.

The code entitles readers of The Brezel Diaries to 10% off and free P&P on their first order with Hotter.  (Terms and conditions: 10% off plus FREE delivery is for first orders only. You are entitled to 10% off the total order value of any full priced items in the Hotter range (excluding shoe care products) plus FREE delivery. This offer cannot be used in conjunction with any other promotional offer or on Sale or Factory Clearance items and gift vouchers.)

*In the interest of full disclosure: we were given the opportunity to choose a pair of shoes each for the purpose of an honest review. There has been no payment for this post, and all thoughts are honest and our own.

2 thoughts on “Review: Hotter Sorbet Loafers

Leave a Reply

