#100happydays 21-30: Flowers, Workouts & Makeup!

Moin Moin my dearest Reader,

So, the third little instalment to keep you up-to-date with what I’ve been logging on Twitter as my #100happydays challenge progresses!

Days 21-30, here we go:

Day 21:

Bf35RuMIcAAFwlj

A little trip to MAC! I’m not one for New Year’s resolutions (all they lead to is the inability to use anything at the gym due to the sudden influx of resolutioners. May have just invented that word), but I did make my own promise that I’d feel better about myself this year. Makeup isn’t the key to feeling good, but it certainly can’t hurt.

Day 22:

Bf-Hi45IQAA63jd

I’ve taken this photo dozens of times now, but the beautiful Rathaus we have here in Hamburg reminds me just how lucky I am to be in this wonderful city.

Day 23:

BgC7U5oIQAALA0A

I decided to give these Essie nail wraps a try for the first time, mostly to disguise my sorry excuse for nails. I’ve been very impressed with them, but sadly white isn’t the most enduring colour for day-to-day wear! I had to abandon them after a week once they’d acquired a blue-ish tinge.

Also a nice little shot of my Pandora bracelet, complete with their gorgeous little Brandenburger Tor charm!

Day 24:

BgIyCaoIgAAsaaH

This was a really great day; the best I’ve had in a very long time, actually! It was all down to the workout I had in the morning, which consisted of a bit of HIIT (high intensity interval training) followed by an hour of Pilates.

BgGO9G5IMAEc2cO

I even put this little sign on my ceiling above my bed to make sure I actually got up and got out! Worked like a charm.

BgbWnLVIUAAOaav

On my return to the gym a few days later, I found this little sign. Certainly seems like my kind of exercise. Aaaaand relax 🙂

Day 25:

BgM3Ot2IEAAOaHR

One of the happy points of this day was the arrival of this little beauty! I ordered it from French Connection and am really happy with it, never having worn or owned a leather skirt before. I have to make sure I avoid my beloved leather boots when I wear it though; there is such a thing as leather overkill and I don’t want anyone to think I have dominatrix aspirations.

Day 26:

BgTki8NIMAAs8lD

I met up with some of the other assistants for a pre-Valentine’s Day catch up drink (please note the dress with the heart pattern.) So here I am with Sarah!

BgQSCBEIgAAPyLU

Also, I had this beautiful view to work in the morning as I went through the harbour. Not too shabby.

Day 27:

BgY4W2nIYAAiaMu

I had a real sense of achievement on this day, because I completed the 30 Day Sugar Challenge! This is whatever you make it, and so for me this challenge meant no chocolate, puddings, sweets, pastries etc etc etc for the duration, and a minimum on processed savoury foods (although I could definitely have done better on the latter part…). And I managed it!

BgY75XWIQAAgReC

This forgotten about advent chocolate was the first thing I ate once I had completed the 30 days without artificial sugar. Riveting stuff, isn’t it?

Day 28:

Bgd8_lgIYAAIV8z

Valentine’s Day was going to be quite mundane for me this year, and so I went to the gym in the morning and, on my return, found a man outside my building looking for Frau Barnard, in order to deliver these gorgeous flowers. I was totally surprised but delighted (they’re from my Mum by the way, don’t get ahead of yourselves!).

BgdksZ2IcAAQjjT

This was then my romantic Valentine’s meal pour un; sweet potato chips with steak and good old Heinz Tomato Ketchup. And a bit of Mad Men in the background. What’s not to love?!

Day 29:

BgiSzlEIYAIyups

This was a bit more of a workout than I was expecting! Ellie, Sarah and I went for a walk around the whole of the Alster, which took us about 2 and a half hours, including little stops to take in the scenery and gorgeous houses. I’ve already chosen the mansion I’d like in the future!

Day 30:

BgoQf64IgAA8Glr

Day 30 was a rainy one here in HH, so it was much more of a marking, reading, tea-drinking, sketching kind of day, taking place to the soundtrack of my favourite song at the moment; Wings by Birdy, as you can see here on the mini iPad!

See you at Day 40!

Mach’s gut!

Charlotte xxx

Leave a Reply

